2010 John Burrows Memorial Match | Gallery | Shenfield CC
Club Logo (cockerel)

Shenfield Cricket Club

Established 1921

Members of the Shepherd Neame Essex League

(The ECB accredited Premier League of Essex)

Affiliated to the Club Cricket Conference

2010 John Burrows Memorial Match

30th August 2010. John Burrows Memorial Match, played at Shenfield

Hutton won the match, so retained the Hutton-Shenfield Amity Trophy. This annual event, in memory of our late President, John Burrows, was instigated last year by Ron Grief, President of Hutton and long term friend of John.

There was a large turnout of spectators on this breezy day. They, as well as the players, were treated to superb refreshments provided by Nicola Prior (John's daughter) and her helpers. John' son, Roger, presented the cup to Hutton's Captain.

Premium sponsor